Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,


July 27, 2016

After one manic episode, my life changed drastically. I went from living with friends and family in convenience and even luxury to being shipped to a house without running water, heat, gas, and the modern necessities that make life so much easier to pass through. Long hours in solitude after spending days managing children and a household. As life changed quickly then, life is changing quickly again.

Now where before I lived with nothing and almost no one, now my plate is full and bustling with taking care of the family I couldn’t handle and a life I want but didn’t know how to ask for but hoped to have the privilege to experience again. Busy but happily considering the alternative.

Being stripped of all the things that I thought I wanted left me to consider all the things I didn’t have. While I sat in a house full of nothing, I was able to consider all the things I wanted. And while I considered all the things I wanted, I realized I already had everything I needed. I just didn’t know how to bring it all together in one happy ending.

Thankfully, life stepped in and gave me an opportunity to piece my life together a little at a time while readjusting the my perspective on what life is and what life should be.

I am still sorting through all of my emotions to know where I stand.

But today is good.

I have my family. I have friends. I have modern conveniences that warm my heart and soul.

I have a life I am prepared to work for because for the first time I am working towards something I truly believe I want.

The right to live live freely.

The light to love unconditionally.

The might to make things just right.

After all of the time I have had to myself, I think that’s enough.

Next Post: Sorrowful Reality

