Tags

, , , , , , , , ,


Update needed after today’s pictures. 

Went manic on my day of rest, have quite a story to tell. One day I will get to sit down and write until my heart is content. 

   
    
   

Lighthouse of LoveI believe everything in my life happens for a reason. I could list on and on how the coincidences of my life have lead me through and even provided comfort throughout my journey. Today for the first time ever, I was not the only one getting the message, picking up on the sense of urgency. Sitting in church, only our second week there, our Pastor was giving a very powerful message. So powerful was the message, Pastor Burden was positively radiating with the light of the Holy Spirit.

The message he was sending was so strong, so spot on to every question I have been having concerning the task ahead of me. Spot on. Every doubt I have kept to myself was answered in his sermon today. Every hair on my body was standing on end and an electric current was running over the course of my body. I knew I was receiving a message from my Father.

His message: I was not going to find my place in a church that has not built its foundation on the rock. For all religions have lost their way and lost their ability to guide the lost to the land of eternal life.

Would you believe that when I leaned over to whisper excitedly that the Pastor was glowing with the light of the Holy Spirit, my husband was seeing it too?

I couldn’t believe it. I am the crazy one in the relationship. I am the one that sees and believes things no one else does. But here we were, in a house of an unjust god, and the sanest person I know was sitting beside me seeing the light of the Holy Spirit just as clearly.

My husband has been struggling to have faith. Not just in God but in himself and life in general. His continual doubt has always been grounding for me.

My beliefs know no limits. I often make huge leaps of faith to make connections other people choose to avoid. And here, the biggest leap of all, to believe the Holy Spirit was in the body of our Pastor delivering a message to all who could hear the light of love and to shine for all who have mastered the art of unconditional loving, was one of the biggest leaps I could have made. I made that leap and was blown away to find Patrick was making the same leap himself.

That was all the proof I needed. And with that my light began to shine.

I found my home. I found it at last. Just shy of thirty years on this Earth and I finally have a place that accepts me as I am, that speaks directly to my heart, directly to my soul. I have been spouting on how my light is my love. That I want it to shine to the ends of the Earth. My home is my body.

My body is my lighthouse. And I am meant to shine for all the lost souls to find their way back home. Come home my children. You have been locked out of heaven for far too long. Follow me. Find my light and let it in, to warm your frozen soul. So you may find your own light to shine in the never-ending darkness.

I’ve always known I have big things in store for me but I have had no idea how to make big things happen. That’s because I am not the one that is going to make them happen. Of course it wasn’t going to be me.

It has to be God. My Father will take care of business. He will make big things happen while I busy myself guiding the unloved past their broken hearts.

God placed me directly in the hands of the most devout and generous people I have ever known. He gave me over to people who teach me every single day.

Every day they teach me what it means to be devout in faith, generous in spirit, and loving of heart. They continue to provide for my family and every day the Lord continues to provide for them, just as the Lord has always provided for me, even when I was unaware of his presence.

They have been praying for my husband for over a decade. Their prayers were answered when they brought our family to their church, when they brought our family to home to receive that message. With open arms their family accepted us, even going so far as to say they would adopt us. The love that emanates from their family is blinding and everything I have needed in this life.

It is a shame the most devout people I know are faithful to an unjust and unfair god. It is with them in mind I build my church on the rock of faith. A church that welcomes all walks of life, forgives all sins of the past, and loves one and all as they were born to be. A church that build a staircase to heaven for any and all to climb for themselves.

As I am my own lighthouse, I find it appropriate to call my church, The Lighthouse.

May any and all seeking shelter from the storm of life find their way to my sanctuary.

May any and all seeking unconditional love to heal their broken heart find their way into my loving embrace.

And may any all desiring to know the undeniable truth of life, may you learn the wisdom of my light.

Shining Lighthouse

A lighthouse is a tower or structure containing a beacon of light to warn or guide ships to safety. How ironically my home, my vessel is a lighthouse.

I needed a place for my light to shine and I could not imagine a better place. I am setting up camp in my lighthouse, currently residing in Akron Ohio and I am going to shine my light and love to the ends of the Earth. The King has already returned to Akron. Will you?

Will you come home and help me rebuild the world we are meant to live in?

Come all ye faithful. Here the words of our Lord:

And the LORD shall utter his voice before his army: for his camp is very great: for he is strong that executeth his word: for the day of the LORD is great and very terrible; and who can abide it? Therefore also now, saith the LORD, turn ye even to me with all your heart, and with fasting, and with weeping, and with mourning: And rend your heart, and not your garments, and turn unto the LORD your God: for he is gracious and merciful, slow to anger, and of great kindness, and repenteth him of the evil. Joel 2:11-13

The end times are in motion. It is time to bring everyone we can to safety. The word of God has never been more powerful. Learn it. Live it. Love it. And more than anything – share it with anyone you can. Our faith will keep us safe as we attempt to bring our followers to the light.

Light is getting ready to leave this planet for good. I have no idea when that will be but I know the mark of the beast is around the corner. Already science is learning how to implant electronics in the bodies of military men that can control the mind and suppress natural emotions, cutting us off from the very gifts God granted us to guide us to salvation and keep us on our path. How scary is that? Technology is on the cusp of turning us into unemotional robots.

Time is running short. Come home with me. Find your faith. Find your salvation. My light is my love and I will shine it as brightly as I can. I mean after all I am the girl who shines brightly.

I am prepared to take as many of you with me as I can. Our congregation is tiny but we are looking to grow. We accept all walks of life. Come as you are. Find your way home.

I promise there’s light at the end of the tunnel. I promise our Lord is there waiting to welcome you with open arms. I promise you will find your home. All I ask of you is to have a little faith.

Have a little faith in love. Have a little faith in yourself. Light your candle of love for the world to see.

I love you. Always have and always will. Now go and share the wealth.

