Tags

, , , , ,


Some days it feels like too much. Today is one of those days. I had too many things happen, experienced too many epiphanies, connected too deeply, and took myself over the edge of exhaustion. I can’t put words to adequately explain what just happened to me today.

I apologize sincerely. I’ll keep working to verbalize my thoughts. As a way of apologizing I offer my words in a different form – pictures. They say they’re worth 1,000 words so I’ll go ahead and give you two.

This is what I see when I look in the mirror:

20150110-225601.jpg

What does your reflection say about you?

This is what I see when I look at my soul after the day I have had:

20150110-225314.jpg

I am mentally exhausted beyond comprehension. I wish my world were tangible. Life wouldn’t be so difficult.

I want to throw a special thank you into the void for a special family. I am a mess. You keep the pieces of my family alive and going while I cannot. Your burden does not go unnoticed. And my gratitude knows no bounds. I love you to the ends of the earth for the sacrifice you make daily so I may chase my ever illusive sanity.

Please let my babies know I miss them desperately. Even when I’m manic. They are the reason I am putting the pieces of the puzzle together the right way. They are the reason I fight to live. They are the reason I love.

From the depths of my heart and soul, thank you.

