Tags

, , , , , ,


A brand new me to go with the brand new year. For the first time in my thirty years, I know who I am and what I want to accomplish.

I feel my sense of purpose and am itching to get the ball rolling. Last year I took a leap of faith and have yet to land. Through every trial, I was forced to confront the one person I’ve spent my life running away from – myself.

How I raged. How I cried. How totally alone I felt. But then I found my footing and I started appreciating the quirky way I operate and the unforeseen benefits that always come from being true to me. And like a fairy tale ending, I found true love… true love for myself from myself.

Every part of me is perfect, head to toe, because not another person can do it like I can. Do what, you ask? No one can be me.

I am looking forward to spending this day, this year, and every single minute between finding out what it means to be me and enjoying each and every exhilarating moment of the ride.

If the future is half as trying as the past seven months, I’m pretty sure it’s going to be an incredible journey. Can’t wait to share my experiences and lessons as I move along my new path.

I hope your new year is off to a great start!

20150101-211849.jpg

