Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,


As a child, my dreams always took on a responsible twist. I wanted to take care of people. I wanted make people happy. I wanted to change the world. I wanted to make the world a better place. On and on I would theorize how I could make big things happen. Because even as a little child, I believed with every fiber of my being I was here on Earth with a big purpose. I was here to be the President of the United States.

At the age of six, I was positive of the life ahead of me. I knew I was going to be the President of the United States. I had my life all laid out. I was to become an accountant so I could understand the fundamentals of money and business. Then I would step back into school to earn my law degree. And finally, after I felt I gained enough experience with money, business, and law, I would become the first female President of the United States.  Even without any knowledge of the outside world, I believed it was important to understand all aspects of the role before me. How could a six year old understand this and our own government fails so miserably at such a basic concept?

Oh the dreams of a child. So innocent. And yet so ridiculous

Who in their right mind would want to be President of this backwards country? Only those who seek to use power to better themselves.

America used to be great. We used to stand for what was right and good, look out for the weak and needy, and always, always, always, adhere to truth and justice. Other countries would turn to us for help and aid. But no more. We are no longer top in anything but defending ourselves. We turned a great country into a selfish little child. The only thing the world looks to us for now is money and military defense. Silly money that has no value and big bullies pushing their corrupt agendas.

These days our system is made up of people who only seek to keep themselves in power. They tear down and enslave the very people they are said to be representing. My role as a leader involved helping, nurturing, growing, and enriching the lives of the wonderful citizens of the country. My role as a leader no longer has a place in this corrupt society.

No part of my plan involved allowing business to take over, allowing money to rule, and giving our lives over to endless greed. I just can’t abide by that. The only way I would ever consider standing before the country and asking to lead the way is with the firm understanding that I would tear the government apart and start from scratch.

A true leader does not seek to profit from the position. A true leader is there to guide, counsel, and improve the lives of all who put her in charge. Her role is not to slam down an iron fist and demand certain things, but rather to live what she expects of others and having them choose to follow in her footsteps. A true leader walks the path she expects others to follow.

I know what path I want to follow. I just wish America had someone to lead the way. Maybe America’s future wouldn’t look so dismal.

 

Thank you Daily Post for your wonderful ideas!

