Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,


Do you know what true love is? When your other half asks you to do something that goes against your very nature because she believes with every fiber of her being it is the right thing to do and you do it. Not because you believe it is the right thing to do. Not because you are comfortable with what she is asking of you. You do it because you trust her with every fiber of your being and know she would never lead you astray.

This is our big jump baby. This is that big cliff. Hold your breath. Close your eyes. Do what you need to prepare for our landing. It’s time to take off and fly.

We have let everything else pass away. Our family went first. It came on slowly, so we could come to grips with being alone. We lost the first place I dreamed of spending forever in. It was never right for us but I was ready to make it last forever. We lost that home. You walked away from a stable job. Now we are walking away from our belongings. Doors are closing all over the place. If you choose to look at it that way.

But you know the real me now angel, and I don’t look at it that way.

We lost our real mom and dad. But oh how they loved us while they were here. They showed us what true unconditional love was so we could fill our lives with REAL family. People who see us and the mess that we are and still love us unconditionally, because that’s what the Kenimonds do!

You stood up and said you were worth being treated with respect and were willing to take the fallout that came from standing on principle. You are my hero Patrick. That is so incredibly brave. In a world of cowards, you stood up to the man. You stood up to the man and encouraged me to do the same while chasing my dreams. Because that’s what the Kenimonds do. We go for our dreams. All of us, Daddy too.

Baby, like always, I’m getting carried away again. My dreams know no limits. I’m shooting for the stars. I want to change the world. I believe that we can show everyone that you can lose everything and still be happy. I believe it with every fiber of my being. Because happiness takes absolutely nothing but true unconditional love. And love will always keep us safe. I’m willing to bet everything on that fact.

This is really it. We have wasted our time and now push is coming to shove. Our time is up, let’s make the jump.

Hold my hand. Close your eyes if you must. But don’t forget to breathe baby. This is your first taste of real happiness.

Try not to be too afraid. I love you. 🙂

